Blake Mills - Mutable Set-LP-Caroline- 876032-Muckypeg records

Mutable Set
Blake Mills

  • £22.99
    Unit price per 

To order - Dispatched within 5 days

Artist : Blake Mills
Album : Mutable Set
Label : Caroline
Release date : May 22nd 2020
Vinyl colour : Black 2LP
Catalogue Number : 876032
Barcode : 602508760327


01 Never Forever
02 May Later
03 Eat My Dust
04 Money Is the One True God
05 Summer All Over
06 Vanishing Twin
07 My Dear One
08 Farsickness
09 Mirror Box
10 Window Facing a Window
11 Off Grid

 “This record deals with an awareness of two things—people and experiences in life that are precious, and whatever waits down the moat for something to drop,” says Mills. “I’ve seen the phrase ‘mutable set’ used to describe theater backdrops and set props, things like that. And ‘mute’ might be one of the best musical terms ever invented. So ‘Mutable Set’ is a term that deals with anything that could change or be lost all together.”

Lyrically, Mills partnered with his friend, the songwriter Cass McCombs, for parts of Mutable Set. Ranging from narrative to impressionistic the songs address the multiplicity of modern life. Quiet dissatisfaction segues to bracing optimism-- and, often, back again. Uncut: 8/10 album review in new issue.

Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk Rock, Pop Rock

Shipping options

You will be offered a range of shipping options in the checkout area of the site when you place your order. Shipping is free for orders over £60 in the UK (all records to be shipped together).

Delivery service Value of order Price
Royal Mail Signed For® 2nd Class £0.00–£59.99 £3.95
Royal Mail Signed For® 1st Class £0.00–£59.99 £4.58 upto 1kg
£6.45 over 1kg
Free delivery £60.00 and up Free

For more information on shipping and orders visit the help & support page