Nirvana ‎– Unplugged in New York (25th Album Anniversary)-LP-DGC records- 7730734-Muckypeg records

Unplugged in New York 2LP (25th Album Anniversary)

  • £36.99
    Unit price per 

To order - Dispatched within 5 days

Artist : Nirvana
Album : Unplugged in New York 2LP (25th Album Anniversary)
Label : DGC records
Release date : 01 Nov 2019
Vinyl colour : Black 2LP 33rpm
Catalogue Number : 7730734
Barcode : 00602577307348


A1 About A Girl 3:37
A2 Come As You Are 4:13
A3 Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:37
A4 The Man Who Sold The World 4:20
B1 Pennyroyal Tea 3:40
B2 Dumb 2:52
B3 Polly 3:16
B4 On A Plain 3:44
B5 Something In The Way 4:01
C1 Plateau 3:38
C2 Oh Me 3:26
C3 Lake Of Fire 2:55
C4 All Apologies 4:23
C5 Where Did You Sleep Last Night? 5:07
D1 Come As You Are (Rehearsal) 4:42
D2 Polly (Rehearsal) 4:03
D3 Plateau (Rehearsal) 4:38
D4 Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal) 4:28
D5 The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)

2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue 33RPM. Packaged in a gatefold sleeve.

25th Album Anniversary expanded To 2 LPs 180-Gram Black Vinyl. Includes 5 Bonus Rehearsal tracks and Download Card/Sticker

MTV Unplugged in New York is a live album by American rock band Nirvana, released on November 1, 1994 by DGC Records. The album features an acoustic performance recorded at Sony Music Studios in New York City on November 18, 1993, for the television series MTV Unplugged. The show was directed by Beth McCarthy and aired on the cable television network MTV on December 16, 1993. In a break with MTV Unplugged convention, Nirvana played mainly lesser-known material and covers of songs by the Vaselines, David Bowie, Lead Belly, and Meat Puppets, whose members Cris and Curt Kirkwood joined Nirvana onstage.

Following the cancellation of another live album, Verse Chorus Verse, MTV Unplugged in New York was the first Nirvana album released following the death of Kurt Cobain. It debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, and is Nirvana's most successful posthumous release, having been certified 5× platinum by the RIAA in 1997.[4] It won the Best Alternative Music Performance at the 1996 Grammy Awards and has since been ranked one of the greatest albums of all time.

Genre: Acoustic Grunge, Rock

UK Shipping options

You will be offered a range of shipping options in the checkout area of the site when you place your order. Shipping is free for orders over £60 in the UK (all records to be shipped together).

Delivery service Value of order Price
Royal Mail Signed For® 2nd Class £0.00–£59.99 £3.90
Royal Mail Signed For® 1st Class £0.00–£59.99 £4.50 (0-1kg)
£6.47 (1kg plus)
Free delivery £60.00 + Free

For local customers living in the Hull area we offer a free local delivery service. For more information click here 

For more information on shipping and orders visit the help & support page

Delivery service below 1kg between 1-2kg
European delivery £16 £20
Rest of the world where possible - £29